top of page

MBA: A New Essential Minimum?

Ever thought of pursuing your MBA?

As an Entrepreneur, there have been so many moments in my career where I think to myself “If only I had an MBA!”. Although I started to grow my business-owning chops at the age of 8 with my family of go-getters, I will admit that I learned MANY things the hard way in my own career through trial and error. Some of those being pretty expensive...but still…given the success I have had, when asked about my education, I find myself thinking “that’s all I did?!” once I utter the words “BA in Sociology and Theatre”...”With honours…". I often think - would spending more on an education (and devoting the time of course) have prevented me from the losses I incurred while blindly trying to figure it all out?

Here's what it comes down to. I believe an MBA to be a significant business investment that can pay off a million times over. ESPECIALLY if you don't have a background in business. There are many motivating factors behind pursuing an MBA, such as career enhancement, career change, personal development, diversifying knowledge, salary rise etc. Whatever the reason might be, it involves some big decisions and it imperative to carry out substantial research. This is where the QS World MBA Tour can play such an important role in helping you on your path to an MBA.

The QS World MBA Tour will be visiting Toronto on January 30th at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, North Building. I can’t wait. This event is giving us a unique opportunity to meet face-to-face with top local and international business schools. There will be a range of schools at the event such as McGill University, Concordia University, Simon Fraser University, George Washington University, London School of Economics and Political Science, IE Business School etc.

You will be able to network with top-tier MBA alumni who will be able to share their career and success stories (hello?!). ..and as an attendee, you will be eligible to apply for exclusive MBA scholarships worth $1.7M and attend panels and seminars to have all of your MBA questions answered in one place.

But – here’s where I get REALLY excited. The Toronto event is unique in offering a “Women in Leadership Session” which will highlight the career benefits for women who want to pursue an MBA. There will be a series of panel debates, presentations from business schools and round table discussions. Attendees will also have the opportunity to network with ambitious, like-minded, future business leaders at this MBA event.

Now – what’s in it for you? Happy Healthy Women members receive free entry, AND it’s an education, about an education. This is good.

For more information and to register to guarantee free entry please CLICK HERE. You have absolutely nothing to lose and a whole lot to gain!

I’m really looking forward to seeing you there!

In Happiness & Health,

Natalie


bottom of page