top of page

Member We LOVE Spotlight - Talya Murad!!

Let's Get to Know our New HHW Toronto Central Member We LOVE!

We LOVED this Q&A session!!

Q. Describe your business/career/what you do.

I had always planned every sweet 16, trip and party while growing up and when I was 20 years old I was ready to follow my true passion. I enjoy helping others create special moments that they will remember forever. I am an events professional who specializes in planning and overseeing any kind of event. I have expertise in catering, fun event stations and the planning and execution of all aspects of your special moment!

Q. What sets you apart from other entrepreneurs in your line of work?

I am different because I prioritize helping you reach your goals while incorporating family, health and happiness into your special celebration. This is your special moment so it is important to incorporate what matters the most to you!

Q. What would you say are the top three skills needed to be a successful entrepreneur?

To be an event planner you need to be highly organized, a quick decision maker and have the ability to cope with stress.

Q. What book has inspired you the most?

"Life is a Special Event "by my coach Carol Moxam who has been an event planner for years!

Q. What accomplishment are you most proud of?

I am the most proud of creating a special night for over 100 industry professionals at an event planner open house at The Gates. This was my first large event that I had successfully executed as I was able to create memories of enjoyment for many industry professionals.

Q. What kind of culture exists in your organization?

Our culture reflects who I am as it is a fun and relaxed environment where people can laugh, have fun and connect. I believe that happiness is one of the most important things in life so I encourage my team to do what makes them happy. This reflects onto clients, business partners and anyone who is affiliated with us. I established this culture by being myself around others and encouraging them to be themselves.

Q. How have you changed since becoming a successful entrepreneur?

I would say that I am much happier since I have become an entrepreneur.

Q. Excluding yours, what company or business do you admire the most?

I really admire the Magen Boys. They have a very successful company in our industry that creates many special moments for others.

Q. Where you see yourself and your business in 10 years? 20 years?

I see my business as a team of 5 planners in a fun and relaxed environment who take pride in what they do creating several special events and helping others reach their goals and make their dream events become a reality.

Thank you Talya! It was Amazing to get to Know You & Your Business!!!

 

ET Event Management provides event planning services for those who require assistance planning any kind of event. We work closely with a wide variety of industry professionals who will cater to your needs. Our offerings include a free consultation, budget management, creation of a floor plan, creation of a timeline, venue and vendor acquisition and anything else that you may require. Our customized services will help you turn your vision into a reality!

To learn more about details and pricing contact us today at 647-716-0757 To learn more about Talya visit: http://www.eteventmanagement.com/

bottom of page